Caught in passing…

I saw you today at Dalemabry and Columbus
You were driving a black Mercedes SLK 320 sports car with a super dark tint.
I saw you because you saw me first while you were talking on you cell phone.
You looked once, then twice, and I saw your head move out of the corner of my eye,
I turned and looked and there you were…
Just as beautiful as ever,
A little younger looking with the same laugh,
the same smile, and the same eyes that light up with recognition.
The light changed and we moved on,
Me stopping two cars ahead of you and just out of sight,
We kept up that almost seeing for four lights
then you were gone…
At Howard and Columbus, you seized your chance and zipped off through the traffic
while I turned left.

dahlia holmes 11/03/06

Leave a Reply

