Like Morning Realizations

I am in love with this poem…

Wuji Seshat

I’ve got to tell you
There are morning moments when
How I realize I have loved you always
More than the essential nutrients
More than the sunlight
You are in my heart and mouth
Like burning juice
Like noiseless snow
I miss you always
In my little moments
Between “play” and “work”
I’ve got to tell you
I can never truly weep again
While you are here in my life
The clouds of loneliness
Have been washed away
And every thought is like a flute-ring
And every step is through blossoms
There are flowers next to me
When I wake up to your kiss
Last night the stars were not
As numerous as today
I have grown into a beloved passenger
Where love is home
I beg you to stay here
In a crossword puzzle lifetime
Of loving more than life itself.

View original post

Leave a Reply

